Contact Details:

The Parish Office 

St Peter's Church Hall 

Hopeville Avenue 

BROADSTAIRS 

CT10 2TR 

Tel: 01843 866061
Email Us



 

For more information about individual events and/or to book in, go to Groups and Activities, or have a look on the Directory page for contact details 


 

     The Friends of St Peter’s and St Andrew’s Churches

The AGM for the Friends of St Peter’s and St Andrew’s Churches is to be held on Monday, 12th June in the St Peter’s Church Hall, starting at 7.00


The Friends of St Peter’s and St Andrew’s Churches are holding a Wine and Wisdom evening on Saturday, 21st October, 2017, starting at 7.00 pm. The evening will be held in St Andrew’s Community Hall, Reading Street, Broadstairs. The tickets are £5.00 each. Please bring your own drinks and snacks. There will be a raffle during the evening. The tickets will be on sale at both Parish Offices nearer to the event. 

Good News! The very popular Kent Show Choir and The Thanet Community Gospel Choir will sing for us again on Saturday 7th October. 

(NB The proceeds of all events marked * will go to the St Peter's Church Buildings Appeal)

  • Fundraising Planning dates for 2017.The following events will take place this year:

    • *St Peter’s Summer Fete and Flower Festival. Saturday 1st July 1030-3pm.
    • *St Peter’s Summer Music Night. Saturday 15th July 7-11pm.
    • *Indoor Boot Fair. Saturday 30th September 9-12pm.
    • *Verdi's Requiem. Saturday 21st October by the Merry Opera Company
    • *3-4 November The Broadstairs Dickens Players and the Hilderstone Players will perform ‘The Lark’, a play about Joan of Arc
    • *Indoor Boot Fair. Saturday 11th November. 9-12pm 
    • *Festive Fayre. Saturday 25th November 1030-3pm.
      • *Wine & Wisdom. Friday 1st December 7pm with a Fish & Chips supper. 
    • *Christmas Music & disco Party. Saturday 16th December 7.11pm.
    • And for those who plan well ahead: The Summer Fete in 2018 will be on Saturday 30th June (nearest date to St Peter’s Patronal day)


    Good News!

    • The very popular Kent Show Choir and The Thanet Community Gospel Choir will sing for us again on Saturday 7th October.